Three volcanoes at dawn

Three volcanoes

Three of the Big Island’s volcanoes – from left, Mauna Kea, Mauna Loa, and Hualalai – seen as daylight suffuses the sky.

Posted in response to this week’s Sunday Stills challenge on the theme of ‘Daylight.’ See more offerings here.

3 thoughts on “Three volcanoes at dawn

    • Just the five volcanoes on the Big Island – Kohala, Mauna Kea, Mauna Loa, Hualalai, and Kilauea. There’s also an extinct seamount (Mahukona) off the northwest coast and a decidedly active seamount (Lo’ihi) off the southeast coast. That one’s still 3,000 feet below sea level and not expected to emerge from the ocean for another 10,000+ years, so I doubt I’ll be posting photos of that!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: